Settling on “Tikman” over YB3

This is a heartwarming review from one reader who revealed she had to settle for this book over Youngblood 3!

Excerpt:

Bought this last Saturday, but before I shelled out my P180, I was actually torn between this one and “Young Blood 3.” After much thought, I settled on “Tikman.” Para kasing di ko pa kayang basahin yung “YB, ” what with all the I-wish-I-was-there feelings it would surely bring (nice cover, though).

As soon as I went home from SM Manila, I launched into an uninterrupted Eheads reading overdrive, relishing word for word–and even smiling like an idiot at some point.

I know that this entry should be put in the Review category, but I realized that writing an objective analysis of a book about the Eraserheads just wouldn’t be possible. I love–and terribly miss–the band so much that I just can’t say anything bad about them.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

